Blue Dream

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Our rating
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
User rating


Review

Blue Dream

The Sativa dominant Blue Dream strain is the result of breeding the Blueberry and Super Silver Haze strains, both multiple prizewinners in past High Times Cannabis Cup competitions. Blue Dream originates from the thriving medical cannabis scene in California.

Blue Dream weed has a skunky aroma with a suggestion of berries and fruit and the flavor continues the fruit theme with the addition of spicy tones. The hit starts off with a quick cerebral rush, which gradually gives way to a relaxing body stone lasting from two to three hours. This strain is good for treating mild pain, stress and insomnia.

Blue Dream weed grows to a medium height with long, thin leaves that are light green. The plant has pale green buds with a blue to purple tinge and pale orange and brown hairs. The THC content is in the 15 to 20 percent range.

Blue Dream seeds do best grown indoors in either a soil or hydro medium. It’s a good idea to control the height and shape of the plant by careful pruning. Flowering time is nine to 10 weeks and, grown with care, Blue Dream yields can be as high as 600 grams per square metre.

If you live somewhere with a Mediterranean or sub-tropical climate, you can grow Blue Dream outdoors, although it is susceptible to red spider mite infestation. In cooler northern climates, it’s best to stick to indoor cultivation.

Growers and smokers that enjoy a strong weed with a fruity flavour should try the Blue Dream strain. Other plus points include high yields and easy indoor growing.

Strain Characteristics:

Indoor/Outdoors:
Indoors best, possible outdoors
Height:
Medium
THC Level:
15 - 20%
Flowering Time:
9-10 weeks
Plant Type:
Sativa/Indica (80/20)
Harvest:
October
Genetics:
Blueberry x Super Silver Haze
Yield:
Up to 600 grams pm/2
Grow Difficulty:
Moderate - Easy

Pictures

Blue Dream, 4.0 out of 5 based on 97 ratings

RECOMMENDED RETAILERS

Similar Strains

20 comments on Blue Dream
  1. Green Man

    You will get regular seeds and the fems will have a higher chance of becoming a hermies – whether or not it’s treated to develop just fem seeds.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Richard

    Started blue dream from Seed. 2 weeks ago there about 5/6 inches tall and dence, new growth doesn’t stop 18/6 lite cycle will switch to veg in 4 weeks 1000 watt set up at half power so far there doing great

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. james birkin

    Blue Dream is usually grown from clones. Although seeds are available (from BC Bud Depot for example) most dispensaries carry Blue Dream clones. DJ Shorts’ Azure Haze is the same mix (BlueberryxSilver Haze) in seed form. I am growing Blue Dream clones which I crossed with Grape Krush, a cousin of Blueberry. Incest?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  4. Raunchy

    i live in oregon, its legal to grow here now. bought a clone of blue dream and have her outdoors in a 65 gallon smartpot with a cage around er and she is kickin ass! she is 46″ tall and over 4 feet in diameter. i use foxfarms big grow in veg and will switch to flowering agent when she is ready. im excited as im a first time grower and all is working great , even with the other 3 plants of which one is a bruce banner. i have done many hours of research that is paying dividends! i suggest all newbies do the same. does anyone have good advice on nutes for the flower stage as i am undecided on what to use? thanks in advance!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 7 votes)
  5. P.

    When we did it B/Dream, some years ago we have not looked back. It truly is a Golden Prescription for my pains. 5/6weeks of Veg. then flower ’til she’s ready. !!!! REMEMBER!!!! she’s a BIG feeder so do not be afraid…In stead of standard 3/4/4.500PPm’s I started mine,at present,at 700ppm,(by mistake), too medicated,kool, so ;lesson learned. Managed to get the majority out the next nay with a couple of flushes,plain ph’d water,6.8ph.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  6. digit digitoso

    I have one blue dream planted from seed, from a well known breeder in humboldt, bought from a reputable seedbank, and I’m not terribly impressed with the flower size compared to almost all the other strains in the room. Given the same exact conditions and generally the same nutrients, though I do customize the nute regime per plant if needed, her flowers are quite thin and stretchy. She stretched a lot in late veg and at the flip to 12/12 so I topped her once but she is still the tallest plant in the room with the least amount of bud weight. I am not growing this strain again. Maybe I got a bad seed, or maybe something about this plant doesn’t like my nutes, but the plant next to it has a cola 10 inches long as big around as a can of soda and the blue dream has a few thin colas about the size of large carrots. The smell is good and the trichome coverage is good, but the yield for me is not.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Sarah

    So I’m an outdoor grower for my blue dream and I just noticed that I have tons of spider mites on my plant how do I get rid of them?! Someone help!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Jessie

    9-10 weeks of just flowering 11-12 weeks of veg so total of 22 weeks for the whole show….blue dream 5 star for outdoor

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Sonia Murillo

    what can I do when the leaves are curling

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. Jim

    i was curious what nutrients you guys have used for your outdoor grows. Liquid Karma and CalMag are two that have been suggested to me. any others that u have had success with would be much appreciated. thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 13 votes)
  11. jae

    If I grow in just regular dirt but it’s real fertile will that work? Or does it gotta be potting soil?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Rainy Woods

    Just a heads up on spider mites. They do bite when you go to harvest. Covered in hundreds of bites and had allergic reaction. Had to take steroids and it wasn’t good. Up front sprinkle garlic powder on ground at base. Make a spray with 4 T garlic powder, gallon water and couple drops dish soap to kill 2 weeks before harvest. Lesson learned.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +13 (from 19 votes)
  13. paul

    i planted blue dream under leds almost 4 weeks ago(clones)they look kinda small to put into flower in a week and a half does anyone have any pics on their blue dream just before flower any advice will help thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +10 (from 26 votes)
  14. Gary

    Greetings, thanks for the nice read. I got 10 fem. Blue Dream seeds from your Dutch recommended retailer and are just getting ready for my 1st grow with them.

    One of the nice things I found with good quality Blue Dream is the creative aspect more than anything.

    I do a lot of writing, and with Blue Dream I am able to venture into things from many more perspectives.

    I will be working indoors with limited space so their size would be my chief concern. I will certainly have to do a bit of pruning magic.

    To answer the question from Aloysius, NO that does not include vegetative growth, I use 24 hour light until they let me know to cut to 12 hours with their trichomes.
    That is when you start your 9 or so weeks of flowering!

    Peace,
    Gary
    PS
    You will want a magnifying glass of some sort.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 8 votes)
  15. Aloysius Greer

    The Blue Dream Strain says 9-10 weeks flowering time. Does this include vegetation period and if it does is there a recommended time to transition from veg state to flower state. First time ordering and first grow with known quality?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 22 votes)
  16. Den

    Blue dream is a great stimulant, yet not hyper. It helps my COPD, with more ease of breathing. It also works great on my libido. All told: 5 stars for blue dream!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 15 votes)
  17. Lexie

    Best info….bout time ……the ones of us who as in prohibition times would perhaps wanted to enjoy a great cigar….I also enjoy a toke of the finest weed…You guys are so informative. Thanks for your site !
    you’ve come a long way baby….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 11 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*